Who We Are

We are a user led organisation with a membership of 1100 visually impaired people living in the York area.  Membership is free, and gives an entitlement to vote at our Annual General Meeting and elect the members of our governing body (trustees).

Our Board of Trustees has 10 members and we strive to ensure that half of the Board are people with personal experience of sight loss.

We are grateful to be supported in our work by the Big Lottery Fund and we are proud recipients of  The Duke of York Community Initiative Award and the Mentoring and Befriending Approved Provider status.

Jim Wallace


Jim has recently retired as Finance Director of a group of bus companies. He has been a trustee since 2014 and has acted as Chair since 2015.

Scott Jobson

Chief Executive

Scott joined MySight York as Chief Executive in June 2020. He brings with him a wealth of experience in the charity sector, having previously worked for RNIB as Network Manager for Yorkshire and Humberside and before that as a national fundraising lead. He has also been Head of Volunteering for Hartlepool and District Hospice and has 10 years experience as a trustee for two youth charities. We are very much looking forward to benefiting from his expertise and sharing his vision for the future of the organisation.





MySight York

Board of Trustees

Anna Baldwin

Paul Broadberry

Martin Fawcett

Annette Gamston

Jean Haywood

Mark Hudson

Marc Taylor

Eleanor Tew